Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood MSG 2/26/2008

Alright, Just came across this. And it sounds great. This is an audience recording. Don't let that deter you. TaperAdvocate did a wonderful job. I don't think you could get much better, until a soundboard, or an official release comes out. And hell this is probably as close as we are going to get to a Blind Faith reunion. Lots of love to TaperAdvocate for taking on the job.

Set List:

01. Had To Cry Today
02. Low Down
03. Forever Man
04. Them Changes

05. Sleeping In The Ground
06. Presence Of The Lord

07. Glad >
08. Well Alright
09. Double Trouble
10. Pearly Queen
11. Tell The Truth
12. No Face, No Name, No Number

13. After Midnight
14. Split Decision
15. Ramblin On My Mind (EC solo acoustic)
16. Georgia On My Mind (SW solo hammond)
17. Little Wing
18. Voodoo Chile
19. Can't Find My Way Home
20. Cocaine
21. Dear Mr Fantasy

Steve and Eric MSG 2/26/2008


ferdw said...

I appreciate the post because I really like both these guys and want to hear them together. I've been frustrated, though, because EatLime keeps cutting off the DL before I get halfway through. I did manage to get the first eleven tracks and will check them out, but I'm about ready to give up on the rest of it.

Thanks again for the post.


Sinner3 said...

I'm really sorry about this. I guess I will no longer use Eatlime after this download. If people want I can upload it someplace else.