Friday, December 23, 2011

Spiritualized - Lakewood Theater Dallas, TX 2008-09-25

Ah yes, Spiritualized.  I absolutely love this band for so many reasons. As you can probably tell from the last few days.  I wont get into all the levels of meaning this band's music has for me.  I look forward to hearing new music by them. And would love to see them again in the future. But until that happens, we will all have to settle, for what they have given us thus far. Fortunately, they have been very generous. I've had this soundboard for quite sometime now.  And thought it would be nice to go back a bit in time. Jason and the band are in top form, playing a great set of songs. This soundboard recording is pretty good throughout. There is a bit of distortion, during the peak parts of certain songs. Overall its well balanced. This is one worth having in the collection. Oh, happy days.

Set List:
01. Amazing Grace
02. You Lie You Cheat
03. Shine A Light
04. Cheapster
05. Soul On Fire
06. Sweet Talk
07. Sitting On Fire
08. Walking With Jesus
09. Oh Baby
10. Rated X
11. Lay Back In The Sun
12. Death Take Your Fiddle
13. Life Is A Problem
14. Ladies And Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space
15. She Kissed Me (It Felt Like A Hit)
16. Come Together
17. Take Me To The Other Side
18. encore break noise
19. Lord Can You Hear Me

*** Spiritualized 2008-09-25***

No comments: