Sunday, December 19, 2010

Godspeed You! Black Emperor - 2010-12-08

It's been along time since Godspeed You! Black Emperor played together in a live venue. They are back on tour and sounding as good as they ever have. From what I've been reading about the tour so far, they are playing strong and LOUD. So,if you are lucky enough to catch them, bring your earplugs. I hope to see them in March at The 40 Watt in Athens, GA. But until then, there is some great stuff being recorded from this current tour. This is one of them. Clawhammer did a great job with this audience recording. Live at The Barrowland in Glasgow, Scotland. You can feel the intensity in the music coming through this recording. Along with a couple of drunk fools between songs. Fortunately, they don't take away from it. This band brings back some great memories for me. I hope they do for you too.

Set List:

01. drone (intro)
02. Albanian
03. Gathering Storm
04. Moya
05. Chart#3 > World Police and Friendly Fire
06. Rockets Fall on Rocket Falls
07. The Cowboy
08. Sad Mafioso


More shows by Godspeed You Black Emperor! will be showing up at The Live Music Archive. Such as this show Godspeed You Black Emperor! Live at Troxy on 2010-12-14. Enjoy, the stream below.

No comments: