Friday, December 10, 2010

Spacemen 3 - 1989-05-14 Stuttgart

Seethelight7 has shared with us this fabulous audience recording, of our psychedelic brothers The Spacemen 3. It's real tough to find quality sounding recordings of these guys. I really like how this one came out. There is a few brief volume drops, but nothing that hinders the listening experience. If you are a fan of Spiritualized, you should give this one a go. This is where it all started for J. Spaceman. It's the dirty, dirty, dark, dark, druggie, drug, drug, drug psychedelia. Did I mention druggie, drug, drug? So, paint your brain brown, and get way down. 

Set List:
01 rollercoaster  
02 things'll never be the same
03 take me to the other side
04 starship
05 revolution--->
06 mary anne
07 encore break
08 little doll
09 revolution  

***Spacemen 3 1989-05-14***

1 comment:

manptah said...

Many thanks. This bootleg record is massive. Most songs are much better in their live versions.